My attempt with lean startups!

For the last six months or so, I have the opportunity to work in my part-time occupation in Agro-Know, with the lean startup approaches as well as the lean canvas and business model generation. I had the opportunity to study the works of Eric Ries, Ash Maurya and Steve Blank and apply their principles and approach to a number of ideas, within the AK environment! For the biggest part of this period, I have been working with a group of talented colleagues on three ideas on food safety, research data and repositories!

Through our time so far, we started with the interviews of potential customers and we validated our problems, working our way through finding their existing alternatives and validating the customers’ pain and urgency to solve them. Below, on the links provided, you may find my blog posts in the AK blog, about my experience so far:

Episode I; Episode II; Episode III; Episode IV; Episode V; Episode VI

I am continuing my study on the specific approaches, looking for more opportunities to apply them in real life scenarios! If you are interested, please drop me a line at: palavitsinis[at]agroknow[dot]gr!

Leave a Reply

