MSc on Geoinformatics

degreesspec-ed-300x275

In parallel to my time in the Informatics Lab of the Agricultural University of Athens, I decided to continue my studies, extending my BSc in Information Systems from the Athens University of Economics & Business. Taking into account that I was part of the Agricultural University of Athens, I decided to enrich my knowledge on environmental topics and started the MSc on Applied Sciences in Agriculture, majoring on Geoinformatics.

During the one year of the MSc, I took courses on the following subjects:

  • Extraction – collection of Geodata and Remote Sensing
  • Geographical Information Systems
  • Digital Chartography and Visual Representation of Geodata
  • Networked GIS Services
  • Geostatistics
  • Geomath

I completed the MSc with an average of 9.14 out of 10, finishing first in my class and also submitted my dissertation, titled: <to be completed>

I submitted the aforementioned dissertation, some days before enlisting in the Greek army, on May 2007.

Photo taken from here: http://www.special-education-degree.net/top-10-special-education-masters-degree-programs/

Leave a Reply

